24 May 2011

Recycling course offerings

Desire2Learn does not have a recycle tool like Blackboard does, so if you are done with a development course offering and want to start over from scratch, you can clear out the material using each tool's delete function. Here are some things to keep in mind:
  • Not all course files may be deleted when you delete topics and modules on the Manage Content page, so check the Manage Files page to see if anything is there after you delete content topics and modules
  • Grade items cannot be deleted if they are associated, so clear the discussion, dropbox, and quizzes areas before you clear grades
  • Before you can remove discussion topics or forums, dropbox folders, or quizzes, click the Delete button on those pages first - you have to enable the ability to delete before deleting anything on those pages
  • To see the bulk delete option for news items, click on the Show All link at the bottom of the News widget first
Post a Comment